RHS All-County Band 2005


35 RHS band students were selected through audition for the 2005 All-County Band concert, to be held here at RHS on Saturday, March 5 at 3:00 P.M. A unique addition to the program this year is the premier of a piece commissioned by the Gateway Music Association in memory of Joey Ansberry. The composer, Dr. Greg Danner, will be on hold to conduct this selection. Donations to the project are still being accepted and may be sent to: Gateway Music Association, C/O Don Hofe, Treasurer, 1101 Bastogne Ave., Ft. Campbell High School, Ft. Campbell, KY 42223.

These students and their director, Mr. Tom Tapscott, are to be congratulated for earning over one-third of the total seats awarded in the band! Following is a list of our representatives:

Flute: Molly Ellis, Rachel Peters, Allison Griffin, Donika Kerr

Bassoon: Sylvia Hinton, Christina Burke

Clarinet: Vanessa Ansberry, Barry Hedgespeth, Laura Byrd, Erica Martin, Denver Stanton, Julie Maccarone, Sara Saldana, Erica Cope, Leslie Shock

Alto Sax: Caitlin Long, Sean Dial

Bari Sax: David Saldana

Trumpet: James Linkous, Matt McNeill, Andrew Kail, Nathan Russell, Callie Riggins

Horns: Jenessa Gebers, Jacob Kerr, Matt Goins

Trombones: Evan Moore, Leanna Davis, John Moser, Adam Long, Brian Gavin

Baritone: Justin Lehman

Tuba: Joey Moran, Ryan McCord

Percussion: Paul Wilson

Page created by Ellen Taylor